AN ARBITRATION UNDER CHAPTER 11 OF THE NAFTA AND THE UNCITRAL ARBITRATION RULES, 1976

between

MESA POWER GROUP, LLC

Claimant

and

GOVERNMENT OF CANADA

Respondent

CORRECTIONS TO THE AWARD OF 24 MARCH 2016

ARBITRAL TRIBUNAL

Professor Gabrielle Kaufmann-Kohler (Presiding Arbitrator)

The Honorable Charles N. Brower

Toby Landau, QC

Secretary of the Tribunal

Rahul Donde

- 1. On 24 March 2016, the Tribunal issued the final award in this arbitration (the "Award").
- 2. On 3 May 2016, the Claimant requested the Tribunal to correct four clerical/typographical errors in the Award. Upon the Tribunal's invitation, the Respondent responded on 10 May 2016 and did not object to the corrections sought by the Claimant. The Claimant replied to the Respondent's letter on the same day.
- 3. As a result, pursuant to Article 36 of the 1976 UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules, the Tribunal makes the following four corrections to the Award:

i. §3 of the Award:

Original Text	Corrected Text
The Claimant has been represented in this arbitration by: Appleton & Associates International Lawyers 77 Bloor Street West, Suite 1800 Toronto, ON M5S 1M2 Canada Tel.: + 416 966 8800 Fax: + 416 966 8801 E-mail:bappleton@appletonlaw.com; aa40@appletonlaw.com.	The Claimant has been represented in this arbitration by: Barry Appleton, Kyle Dickson-Smith Appleton & Associates International Lawyers 77 Bloor Street West, Suite 1800 Toronto, ON M5S 1M2 Canada Tel.: + 416 966 8800 Fax: + 416 966 8801 E-mail:bappleton@appletonlaw.com; aa40@appletonlaw.com.
	Edward Mullins Astigarraga Davis 1001 Brickell Bay Drive, 9th Floor Miami, FL 33131 USA Tel.: + 305 372 8282 Fax: + 305 372 8202 E-mail: emullins@astidavis.com.

ii. §59 of the Award:

Original Text	Corrected Text
[] The hearing was attended by Mr. Barry Appleton, Dr. Alan Alexandroff, and Ms. Kyle Dickson-Smith for the	[] The hearing was attended by Mr. Barry Appleton, Dr. Alan Alexandroff, and Mr. Kyle Dickson-Smith for the
Claimant, and Ms. Sylvie Tabet, Mr. Shane Spelliscy, Mr. Michael Owen, Mr. Ian Philp, Ms. Heather Squires, and Ms.	Claimant, and Ms. Sylvie Tabet, Mr. Shane Spelliscy, Mr. Michael Owen, Mr. Ian Philp, Ms. Heather Squires, and Ms.
Jennifer Hopkins for the Respondent. []	Jennifer Hopkins for the Respondent. []

iii. §181 of the Award:

Original Text	Corrected Text
[] Ms. Sujey Herrera, Appleton & Associates []	[] Ms. Sujey Herrera, Astigarraga Davis []

iv. §662 of the Award:

Original Text	Corrected Text
[] On 2 June 2011, Brian Case, the Director of the TTD and Arran projects,	[] On 2 June 2011, Brian Case, a Director of the TTD and Arran projects,
learned about the five-day connection point window through an email message	learned about the five-day connection point window through an email message
received from an industry colleague []	received from an industry colleague []

4. The Award remains otherwise unaffected.

Seat of the Arbitration: Miami, Florida, U.S.A

Date:

1 Aure 2016

The Arbitral Tribunal

Toby Landau Q.C.